York County , South Carolina

York County is consists of 685 square miles and nine municipalities which make this the South Carolina’s fourth most populated county.   Though the county maintains a thriving business climate with investment by numerous national and international firms, the region retains much of its rural character, particularly in the western portions.   The largest city, Rock Hill, remains the commercial and financial center of York County, but each of the others, including Fort Mill, Tega Cay, Clover, Hickory Grove, McConnells, Sharon, Smyrna and York, along with the Lake Wylie community, is vital in its own way.

York County boasts an industrial base with a strong blend of heavy and light industries, service businesses and professionals, as well as access to rail, freight and international travel, and state-of-the-art medical facilities.   All the various areas of York County are conveniently located to large cities such as Charlotte, NC which make the opportunities limitless depending on what folks are searching for.   York County offers amenities suitable for any person or family looking for a desirable area to call home.   Give us a call and let us show you all York County has to offer.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: